top of page

Wynwood Art District

So obviously I LOVE art. Though most of my art ends up being a pencil drawing, I do love colors and wish I had more time to do colorful paintings (hopefully one day!) Honestly, the more colors the better, which is why I absolutely fell in love with the Wynwood Art District and is one of my absolute favorite places to visit. I've actually gone there 3 separate times now and I plan on going every time I visit Miami haha. 



These pictures are from those 3 different trips and some of the murals are no longer there unfortunately. 

The first time I went back in 2015 with my friend Monica and easily fell in love: 


📷

📷

📷

📷

📷


Then I went again a year later in 2016 with the same friend:

📷

📷

📷

📷


And then I recently went with one of my best friends Amira this past summer and found more fun photo spots! 

📷

📷

📷

📷

Every time I've visited Wynwood there has always been something new to see! The art district is constantly showcasing new art, and people in the art community travel from all across the globe to experience these astounding murals. I truly could've spent my entire day just walking around the streets examining all the different artistic styles and talent. All that to say, if you're ever in Miami, this is a MUST SEE! 


WHAT TO EXPECT

Because you'll be trying to find parking somewhere near Wynwood Walls - this is the main hub for the best murals, you're more than likely going to have to pay for streetside parking. It's not expensive, but you do have to be careful you pay for the right amount of time because you can surely get fined a pretty penny. Thankfully though, Wynwood Walls is open to the public at no charge and is specifically where you want to start your mural search. From there, you can then just walk around the art district for a variety of incredible art styles! These featured murals are only a small portion of what Wynwood has to offer! You can see more of their art on their website here!!


DIRECTIONS

****Find out more information on visiting here!****

bottom of page