top of page

Songs to Walk Down the Aisle AFTER you get Married!

"I now pronounce you HUSBAND & WIFE, you may now kiss the bride!"


So you've just sealed the deal with a kiss and you're officially married!! Now what song do you chose to walk out of the ceremony to? Here is a list of recessional songs provided by brides who were asked this same question... and a photo of how excited I was when my husband and I finally became MR. & MRS!

Photography by Tommy Tran

Popular

Unconditionally - Katy Perry

Can't Stop the Feeling - Justin Timberlake

Happy - Pharrell

Best day of my Life - American Authors

Love Someone - Lukas Graham

Marry You - Bruno Mars

Glorious - Macklemore ft. Skylar Grey

Lucky - Jason Mraz & Colbie Caillat

From this Moment - Shania Twain


All Time Favorites

This will Be - Natalie Cole

At Last - Etta James

Chapel of Love - The Dixie Cup

Signed, Sealed, Delivered - Stevie Wonder

Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell

You Make my Dreams - Hall and Oates

You are the Best Thing - Ray LaMontagne

I Feel Good - James Brown

Lovely Day - Bill Withers

Never gonna Give you Up - Rick Astley

Here comes the Sun - Beatles

You're My Best Friend - Queen

What a Wonderful World - Louis Armstrong

Happy Together - The Turtles


Country

This is It - Scotty McCreery

God Gave me You - Blake Shelton

Prayed for You - Matt Stell

Sweetheart - Thomas Rhett

I Want Crazy - Hunter Hayes

I do - Jesse James Decker

Heaven - Kane Brown

Greatest Love Story - Lanco

Long Live the Night - The Reklaws

Look at us Now - Dylan Scott

Follow Me - Uncle Kracker

Better Half - Keith Urban

She's Everything - Brad Paisley

Every Little Thing - Russel Dickerson

Born to Love you - Lanco



Alternative/Other

All About Us - He is We

The Best Thing - Reliant K

Just You and I - Tom Walker

How Sweet It Is - Michael Buble


 

BRIDES! Last thing! If you're looking to save hundreds -- even thousands -- of dollars on wedding flowers, click the photo below to find out how I DIY'd my own wedding flowers from Trader Joe's!!


bottom of page